©2019 by Centre Orchidée de l’Outaouais. Proudly created with Wix.com

Isabelle Gauthier

Massage Therapist

Isabelle has been working in the field of manual therapy since 2011, she obtained her first degree in Swedish Massage at the Centre Orchidée. In order to broaden her knowledge and vary her practice, she added other trainings such as:

  • Lomi Lomi  

  • Floor Thai

  • Deep Tissue and M.E.T. 

  • Jing Jin Tuina

  • Thai for the feet

 

Her practice is mainly oriented towards the relief of muscular and articular discomforts. Always seeking to offer the best to her clientele, she will continue her studies in therapeutic massage therapy and will obtain another diploma, this time as a Clinical Massage Therapist with a specialization in sports massage. For 3 years she worked in a clinic with a team of osteopaths. To better understand the mechanics of the body, she also participates in observation days with her colleagues.

In order to live other experiences, she has been teaching Thai foot massage for the Centre Orchidée de l'Outaouais for a few years now.

Prenez

RENDEZ-VOUS

avec un de nos

thérapeutes

What she has to say about her work

I love massage therapy because it brings me closer to people and allows me to accompany them in their search for well-being.

Her approach

Treating people with respect, professionalism and care is a value important in her line of work. Her approach is global (holistic), for her there is no recipe that works for everyone, each person is unique, so it is listening and communication that will guide her in achieving your goals. Although her training is therapeutic, her work also aims to free you from the stress of daily life, fatigue, it is also aimed at pregnant women or simply to relax and anyone who wants to improve their quality of life in a specific or general way.

If you need a little help, Isabelle will be happy to oblige!

Prenez
RENDEZ-VOUS
avec un  de nos
thérapeutes

Isabelle Gauthier

Massothérapeute

Isabelle évolue dans le domaine de la thérapie manuelle depuis 2011, elle a obtenu unpremier diplôme en Massage Suédois au Centre Orchidée. Dans le but d’élargir ses connaissances et de varier sa pratique, elle ajoutera d’autres formations telles que:

  • le massage lomi lomi 

  • thaïlandais sur futon

  • massage des tissus profonds et techniques d’énergie musculaires

  • Jing Jin Tuina

  • thaï des pieds

 

Sa pratique sera principalement orientée dans le soulagement des inconforts musculaires et articulaires. Cherchant toujours à offrir le meilleur à sa clientèle, elle poursuivra ses études en massothérapie thérapeutique et obtiendra un autre diplôme, cette fois-ci comme Massothérapeute Clinicienne avec une spécialisation en massage sportif. Durant 3 ans elle travailla en clinique au sein d’une équipe d’ostéopathes, pour mieux comprendre la mécanique du corps, elle participe aussi à des journées d’observation avec ses collègues.

 

Question de vivre d’autres expériences, depuis quelques années elle enseigne le massageThaï des pieds pour le Centre Orchidée de l’Outaouais.

Ce qu'elle dit de son métier

J’aime la massothérapie parce quelle me rapproche des gens et elle me permet de les accompagner dans leur recherche de mieux être

Son approche

Traiter les gens avec respect, professionnalisme et bienveillance sont des valeurs

importantes dans son métier. Son approche se veut globale (holistique), pour elle il n’y a pas de recette qui fasse pour tout le monde, chaque personne est unique, alors c’est l’écoute et la communication qui la guideront dans l’atteinte de vos objectifs. Bien que sa formation soit thérapeutique, son travail vise également à vous libérer du stress de la vie quotidienne, de la fatigue, il s’adresse aussi aux femmes enceintes ou simplement pour vous détendre et à quiconque désire améliorer sa qualité de vie de façon spécifique ou générale.
 

Vous avez besoin d’un petit coup de pouce, Isabelle sera heureuse de vous recevoir !

Prenez
RENDEZ-VOUS
avec un  de nos
thérapeutes

©2019 by Centre Orchidée de l’Outaouais. Proudly created with Wix.com